The department of ENT, Sahara Medical College was established with the start of the college. It is affiliated with Sughra Shafi Medical complex. The department is headed
by Prof Dr. Adnan Ejaz Qureshi.


The department is serving patients in all sections, including operation theatre, out-patients, In-patients and Emergency, in affiliated / attached teaching hospital

Duties of Faculty

  • Teaching

    Lectures of second year MBBS started this year in the subject of ENT. Teaching is being done in the lectures

  • Curriculum Development

    Curriculum of the subject of ENT for Third and Fourth year MBBS classes is developed according to the needs of modern day medical graduates and according to the guidelines of PMDC and Higher Education Commission.

  • Free Medical Camps

    Many free medical camps were arranged in different parts of Narowal for poor and deserving patients and general public. In these free medical camps patients were provided with free consultations by qualified and experienced senior consultants of Medicine, Surgery, Gynaecology and Obstetrics, Ophthalmology, ENT, and other subspecialties

  • Public Awareness NEWS Articles

    Many Public Awareness articles on important health issues, written in Urdu, published in renowned daily newspaper and Sunday magazines.

  • Visit of PMDC

    PMDC visited our college four times, all faculty members prepared the department to conduct visit successfully. It is no doubt a great success of the last year that Sahara Medical College is now recognized by PM&DC.

  • Schedule and Time table making

    We made a comprehensive schedule and time table to meet the demands of study course.

  • Discipline

    All faculty members remained punctual and regular.

Faculty Members

Thumbnail Image
Head of department
Prof. Dr. Adnan Ejaz
Name Qualification Designation
Prof. Dr. Adnan Ejaz Professor
Dr. Muhammad Sharif Shahid Assistant Professor
Dr. Muhammad Toseef Ijaz Assistant Professor
Dr. Kamran Chaudhry Assistant Professor
Dr. Suhail Ahmed Registrar
Dr. Muhammad Sajjad Yaqoob Registrar
Dr. Ghulam Ali Hasnan Registrar